This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Ashley
    au
    9.2
    5 November 2017
    A bit far away from baleal, supertubos and other surf beaches, no problem at all if you have a car tho
    Great Value for money, excellent breakfast for the price, very kind and helpful staff. Have been to peniche many times and Santa Maria has been the best accommodation I've stayed in for the price
    Frederic HAUTECOEUR
    be
    10
    1 November 2017
    Amazing place
    Location is really nice and quiet. The place is amazing
    Mariia
    ru
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    Thank you for such an amazing place to stay
    I don't think there is any room for improvement :) Maybe boil eggs for breakfast? I am not sure how comfortable is the location for surfers. The beaches are pretty far to walk. The hostel is located at the very end of the penninsular, the cliffs and the lighthouse - are at a walking distance. But thouse who come for sights, may find it is the best part in Peniche (at least we liked it the most)
    One of the best hostels I ever stayed at. We arrived to Peniche late and were very surprised to see the small houses looking more like card-board wild west movie decorations :) However, when we got inside we were really impressed by the difference. The staff makes everything they can to help you feel at home. The hostel was renovated a couple of years ago and kept in a good state. The rooms are decorated with love and taste, the kitchen is fully equiped and open 24 hours, it is always possible to have tea. The common zones are very cool - they even have a "Lisbon tram" room. All the bathrooms are kept very clean. There is a pool outside and sunbeds, but we didn't try it since it was pretty chilly ouside. We were the only guests apart from the wonderful student who studies in Peniche and stays in the hostel during the study. It was like we got into the house of our friends. My 3 year old son didn't want to leave the place - wanted to stay and play with a girl (nevertheless he couldn't speak a word in Portugese). I guess that in summer when the hostel is full with surfers it gives another impression, but I am sure you will enjoy it empty or full with guests.
    it
    10
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna-Karin
    se
    10
    22 October 2017
    Magic
    I loved everything with Santa Maria Do Mar Guesthouse. It really feels more like a home and the owner was so kind and the best host. I'll hope to visit this place again!
    Karolina
    ee
    8.8
    10 October 2017
    ok place for budget travellers
    It's quite noisy. At night we heard, how in other room some men was snoring :D
    Very nice owner and good location
    ilan ben shlush
    il
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Very cost effective!
    We had A bit noisy room next to the reseption and the living room
    The stuff was very happy to help, and it was very clean and cosy with beautiful room!
    Lukasz
    gb
    9.6
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    it
    10
    29 September 2017
    Staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was super good. Huge parking in front. Clean and cosy!
    The staff was very nice and welcoming. Huge parking in front.
    Adi
    il
    7.1
    20 September 2017
    The location isn't at the central of the city but its located near the beatifull clifs. a
    If you are not arriving by var it's difficult to arrive to the place.
    Great breakfast and great staff that's helps with everthing you need and has great english !!
    lt
    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marc
    pt
    7.5
    14 September 2017
    Very hospitable..
    Nothing to complain about for the money..
    The breakfast was hearty!😋
    JC
    gb
    10
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriel
    au
    5.4
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulina
    pl
    7.5
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicja
    pl
    10
    4 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    5.4
    2 August 2017
    The location. Its at the end of peniche...on the edge. No beach in sight. Without car its a loooong way to get there.
    The rooms are funny/lovely handmade. The breakfast is really good. There are lockers.
    Sophia
    si
    9.6
    2 August 2017
    Great room in Peniche
    Great breakfast and location!
    Nabila
    gb
    10
    30 July 2017
    It was really nice staying, everything was clean, quiet and the breakfast was lovely!
    Ernur
    gb
    6.7
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close